Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#22 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
pours out as a clear looking gold color with a thin fizzy white head on top. The aroma is sweet and grainy, some aromas of corn in there too. The taste of the beer was sweet and grainy also. The aftertaste was a little bitter but not much at all. The mouthfeel was light and watery, some carbonation. Only slightly better the their reg version.
6/19/2012 1:02:47 PM |
0
0 
#21 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
There are some rather positive reviews for this beer - I won't be one of them. This beer sucked! Any beer in which you are instructed to drink ice cold obviously isn't wotrh drinking at all.
6/6/2011 11:10:54 AM |
0
0 
#20 Review by Stoutlover72 from Northern, California, United States
Score: 2.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Not sure what it is about Canadian beers, but I always seem to enjoy them even when they are bad. Not saying Labatt Ice is bad, but it's far from good. Still, it does have a time and place..and tonight was the time and place for me.

Definitely a bit stronger and hops are evident in the aroma, as it had that earthy hop character that I suppose is some kind of noble hop. Musty, corny with a bit of sweetness. Appearance was fine, with a light yellow body and a tall, 2" frothy head. Flavors are not really harsh, but I did drink this pretty cold. I could only imagine this turning to drain cleaner really quickly. Grassy and sweet with a smooth finish. I've had much much worse, and for 95 cents, it was worth it. Watched as my Celtics went up 3-2 in the playoffs.

4/29/2009 1:29:32 AM |
0
0 
#19 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 3.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
slightly stronger that the Blue, with a slightly stronger abv and flavor, and an ever so slightly bigger mouthfeel. an enjoyable session or mealtime beer.
12/23/2008 12:07:43 AM |
0
0 
#18 Review by Retroman from Taylorsville, KY, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
A very mild, easy to drink entry. Pours a pale yellow with a creamy, but short duration head. It's actually ok out of the can too. Minor hop aroma evident. Taste is nothing special, but is not bad. This would be a great beer for hot day consumption with its light flavor and fairly low alcohol content.
3/10/2008 5:06:58 AM |
0
0 
#17 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
The world's first ice beer (according to Labatt's website).........or is it? I still remember the commercials when this came out with 'How Soon Is Now' by the 'The Smiths' in the background. This is an alright golden coloured lager that smells iffy. It has some mild carbonation that makes you think..'This is beer' but once it sits on your tongue for a few seconds longer, the grainy taste begins to come through.
7/8/2007 9:19:57 PM |
0
0 
#16 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 1.1 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Shit, this stuff is bad. Bubbly white foamy head, with no retention, small amount of lace and hardly any carbonation. Light golden in colour. The nose is of alcohol and dump manure. Flat watery mouthfeel that sucks with a chemical-grassy taste with some heart-burning sweetness to it. I mean corn tastes much better... where is it when you need it ?!!? And I thought Molson's Black Ice was bad.
8/9/2006 3:45:20 AM |
0
0 
#15 Review by biegaman from Toronto, Canada
Score: 1.1 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Have you ever talked to the drunk guy at a party and experienced the uncomfort of smelling their terrible breath which reeks of beer? That's what the Labatt Ice experience is all about.
2/27/2006 6:00:06 PM |
0
0 
#14 Review by myke from T-dot, Canada
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 10 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
this beer is not bad, mass produced for a buzz, and not as good as black ice, though better than either laker or lakeport. this one is more easily found in bars than either black ice or max ice, and for the price is the best bet in that situation.
9/2/2005 12:53:34 PM |
0
0 
#13 Review by lilkem from Marietta, Ohio, United States
Score: 1.2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
ugh... i rated and drank the reg and the light version... and somehow survived the ice version. damn me wanting to have every beer ever.
4/28/2005 6:47:21 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!