Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#35 Review by thomassova4 from Roanoke, VA, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
This beer gets straight 8's. I picked this up from Honeygo Beer and Wine in White Marsh, MD. This has been an elusive style for me to track down. It is nice to try once, but I won't be having it again. I did not hold this reaction against the score. It is sour but candy sweet at the same time. The color is a reddish/pinkish color. Very sweet. I split this with my neighbor Joey.
6/28/2016 4:14:14 PM |
0
0 
#34 Review by PaleAleRider from Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Acquired via trade with Chopz. 37.5cl bottle. 4.5%. Pours a fairly big foamy bubbly off-white head and has a reddish amber appearance with sediments clearly visible. Lacing is ok. Aromas are quite varied, some sour notes, cherries, dry fruits, finishes with what can only be described as humid basement aroma. Wow. Flavours are all over the place. It's sweet, slightly sour, some tarty notes, some hints of apples. Cherries, sweet and caramel malts, a bit yeasty. Well balanced sweetness and bitterness. Slight drying sensation on the palate.
5/27/2016 7:26:20 AM |
0
0 
#33 Review by Airforce1 from Faribault, MN, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Doubles sealed with a cap and cork. Pours a clear red amber with no head to think of. Lightly carbonated and has some noticeable bits floating around in the glass. Aroma is quite strong and sour that you can pick up much of anything else. What I can detect is wine and vinegar. Taste is decently sour with a hint of sweetness. Nice wine grape hit as well. Finishes off like a glass of wine. I like it.
9/22/2013 11:46:26 PM |
0
0 
#32 Review by Jne5HusG from Unterleinleiter, Germany
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
750 ml capped and corked bottle, as a 4.5 % ABV and labelled " Foudroyante Faro ". Poured in the original Lindemans lambic glass a light hazy and mid-brown coloured Faro with a short two fingers beige foamy head that had a long retention and tons of micro bubbles. Sustained carbonation. Some lacing. The aroma is caramel malts, candy sugar, pronounced woody notes and a light sourish feeling. The flavour is candy sugar, caramel malts and fruity, apples, raisins, berries. The mouthfeel is light crispy, fizzy, high sweety and sticky. This light bodied Lambic has a dry sugary finish. Not really my way, but a Faro true to the standarts of the style.
6/19/2013 1:24:48 PM |
0
0 
#31 Review by Hannah from OK, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Kind of difficult to judge by style as this is my first faro. Kind of unfair to judge against beers in general since I drink such darn good ones. Pours dark amber, clear with tiny head. Smells yeasty and minerally, apple topnotes. The flavor doesn't match that at all, being very sweet. Sweetness dominates; there is nothing else to mention That Belgian candy makes itself known. Strange, worth trying, not my thing.
6/6/2013 10:13:46 PM |
0
0 
#30 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Light ruby color with small white foam head. Aroma is quite fruity, sour fruits. Taste is sweet fruity, refreshing, interesting beer. Aftertaste is dry, bit sparkling. (Velp 201303)
3/16/2013 4:22:20 PM |
0
0 
#29 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 3.8 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 8 |
SAQ import trade, showing 4.5% ABV. and with a cork, foil and a cap (what a waste of time to pop this one open). Golden-amber colour with lots of tiny particles floating around, creating some light haziness. Creamy-frothy off-white head with great retention and some sloppy lace. Aromas of apples, wood, mild coffee, cherries, roasted malt and light sourness. Nice sourness for taste, well-balanced with the sugar cane to sweeten things. Flavours of fruits (apples, rhubarb), caramel and hints of balsamic vinegar. A pretty nice, easy-drinking faro.
3/6/2013 9:13:23 PM |
0
0 
#28 Review by Clash from Chattanooga, TN, United States
Score: 3.7 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
On tap at Brick Store. Dark amber color with a white head. Aroma contains some vinegar, sour apples,, cherries. Flavor is sour but also sweet with more apples, sweet cherries and a hint of citrus. A very drinkable lambic.
12/18/2012 11:10:16 PM |
0
0 
#27 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 5 | Aroma 10 | Appearance 10 | Mouthfeel 10 | Flavor 10 | Overall 10 |
Pours a dark, clear amber color, with a big white head and light lacing. The aroma has a bit sour like a gueuze, but the candied sugar is more dominant. I think the candied sugar is raspberry, but if so, it’s a subtle raspberry. The taste starts with the gueuze, but is quickly overtaken by the candied sugar, which is a nice change from the sourness of a gueuze. No sour aftertaste at all. The mouthfeel is crisp, with a pleasant sweetness and perfect but somewhat light carbonation.
10/15/2012 12:19:42 PM |
0
0 
#26 Review by RJA from Palm Springs, FL, United States
Score: 4.1 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
My first trip to the amazing House of Brews in Jensen Beach. And I find this rare gem. A rich amber in color with a big frothy textured, white head rising above. retention is good. Moderately sized ringlet left behind. Sour, slight vinegary in the profile. Medium bodied and creamy. Totally enjoyable
10/14/2012 7:51:15 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!