Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

#8 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 1.9 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Just had to try this one because of my friends from Canada swore by how good it was. Just didn't find it all that good. It wasn't bitter but had a odd taste I couldn't figure out. Not a beer I would fill my ice chest with. But will be happy to drink with my Canadian friends when they give them to me.
1/12/2014 10:44:54 AM |
0
0 
#7 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 2.1 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Here's a beer from my younger days. Always thought of as a 'premium product' when looking back it was nothing more than overpriced swill. I still have a case of empties in the garage from 1989. This was a bit more flavourful than a 'Blue' or a '50' but the base recipe is the same.
6/6/2011 9:31:10 AM |
0
0 
#6 Review by Upstate Dave from Hamilton, NY, United States
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Poured gold with a white fast fading head. The aroma was of malt with just a hint of hops I found this drinkable but nothing special. It was very similar to blue.
10/12/2009 5:03:55 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by Mingo51 from Mingo Jct, OH, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
This beer pours a dark golden color topped off by a tall fizzy white head that quickly drops leaving little lace. The aroma is a balance of bitter grassy hops and some sweet malt. Mouthfeel is light to medium bodied, smooth and refreshing. The flavor is mild and refreshing with a nice touch of hoppy bitterness. Better than the Blue.
3/25/2009 2:17:20 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by pootz from between Calgary and Waterloo, Canada
Score: 3.1 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Hooked one from a friend’s case at Xmas just got round to reviewing it. This shows as a golden lager with a 2 finger rocky cap. We have a labat beer that actually laces the glass!! Really all malt beer ! Aroma is mainline: grainy, some caramel some light willamette hops. Meduim bodied, smooth mouth feel. Fair malt spine. Flavor is malty with light balance from the hops some unripened fruit tomes ( apple/pear) clean wet finish with a bready aftertaste.....right down the middle an inoffensive medium bodied all malt golden lager...see Labatt we knew you could do it!
10/22/2008 9:23:31 PM |
0
0 
#3 Review by bigred00 from buffalo, NY, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
It pours with a big fizzy head that fades fast leaving nothing behind. The body is clear with a light golden color. It has a rather light aroma with hints of light sweet malts. The taste has a semi-sweet barley malt and corn flavor with very light hops in the background. Its body is light with a rather thin texture and an almost flat carbonation. Overall it is a rather boring beer to look at and drink.
7/16/2008 5:41:06 PM |
0
0 
#2 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
A beer I have enjoyed many times. This is a beer that smells beery with a maltish hint. It is a golden colour with a clean crisp mouthfeel. Enough carbonation to remind you it's a beer. Sadly, this beer was retired recently and I finished off the last bottle in my cellar today.
7/8/2007 8:53:30 PM |
0
0 
#1 Review by cyrenaica from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
341ml bottle
5.0% ABV
This is an average beer, certainly not a classic. No longer as heavily marketed as it was in the early 90s, but then again, in Canada, it seems only Molson Canadian is marketed to any real extent any more....no more 'Me and the Boys and our 50, me and the boys and our beer'.

Anyway, I had this beer in a near frozen state. The beer is a translucent pale gold colour which looks great in a glass. There was very little aroma, but what aroma there was was slightly malty and pleasant. The mouthfeel was crisp with mild carbonation and the taste was mellow, but not watery in the least. Never really figured out why it was called 'classic' - but it certainly isn't as bad as Blue.

6/16/2007 10:42:14 PM |
1
0 
 
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!