Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#13 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 1.3 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 3 |
It’s long been thought in Canada that when you get a ‘Light’ version of a macro beer, it is really just the same beer watered down. This is definitely my impression of Moosehead Light when compared to Moosehead Lager. The colour is definitely a lighter shade of gold, and the malty presence in the aroma and flavour is definitely muted.
4/17/2018 2:19:36 AM |
4
0 
#12 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
For many years in Canada, Moosehead was a beer you just heard about in stories, only available on the East Coast. Then suddenly the laws changed, and you could get it everywhere. Then came the light version. If you have had Bud Light, Miller Light, Coors Light, Busch Light, Keystone Light, Molson Light or Blue Light.........you can pretend you have had Moosehead Light. I can no longer pretend, and I wish I could. Wretched stuff.
12/5/2011 7:44:52 PM |
0
0 
#11 Review by cheapdark from Monacatootha, PA, United States
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 6 | Overall 7 |
S5L2F4T5O12 Green bottles from a 24 ct case, got a free moose shirt. Two 12 oz bottles in a big glass beaker, room to spare. Uncontaminated fresh olfactory. Pale lager yellow. Thin white ring foam on top. Very good quality carbonation, sparkles on the palate. Taste is refreshingly enjoyable slugs. No off personality can be perceived. Maintains carbonated creaminess between tongue and roof of mouth thru session. Not outstandingly light. If I try hard enough I can locate a tad of processed-ness on the finish, but just barely. Much less ill effects than most ale. Could drink a few of these, quality session. One of the more friendly cheap lagers. Pleasantly surprised.
1/26/2009 4:12:39 PM |
0
0 
#10 Review by HonkeyMoFo from Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Score: 2.6 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 6 | Overall 5 |
Pours a very thin light gold/bronze with somewhat foamy white head and excellent lace. Fresh aroma of malts, hops, and spices - sweet-smelling. The mouthfeel is watery and thin - lacks character. Flavors of malts, citrus, hops, berry, and mild spices. Good taste, too watery.
8/18/2008 2:37:25 AM |
0
0 
#9 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
It's simply not worth what you have to pay for it. It's not really good at any price. It is just a weaker knock-off of the original. Moosehead bottles are pretty cool looking, though.
6/5/2008 3:32:36 PM |
0
0 
#8 Review by Beerhawk from Toronto, Canada
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Not really a fan of Moose, or Lights in General but this is drinakable like its non light brother. Clear, a bit of carbination and no skunky aftertaste. Still better then Canadian and the like
3/31/2007 9:45:43 PM |
0
0 
#7 Review by FumbDuck from Thompson, Canada
Score: 1.6 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Not a fan of light beers but this one doesn't really come out swinging like most light beers. Found this at the back of a buddies fridge so thought I would try it. Flavor like any american light swill but slightly better, wouldn't ask for this but would probably drink it alone if someone dropped a free case off of it at my home.
2/1/2006 4:57:02 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by biegaman from Toronto, Canada
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
Nevermind light, this was decent as just a lager. I wouldnt go so far as to say pleasant, but I was still impressed relatively compared to what most other macro(esque in this case) light lagers are like. Quite a good job all considered.
12/20/2005 12:35:46 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by Alcoholic from winnipeg, Canada
Score: 1.9 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
One of the better light beers I have tried, which still doesn't say too much. I will never buy light beer so I won't buy this but if its offered to me again I'll think twice before smashing it on the ground.
11/28/2005 12:10:30 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 2.3 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 5 |
Bought as a single at the LCBO, sampled in their green 341ml bottle. Mild skunk as soon as you open the bottle. Pours a medium golden colour with light carbonation. White head dissipates quickly, not leaving much lace. Pass the skunk, malt is noted in the smell. Very thin and slightly fizzy mouthfeel. The taste is very mild, with light grain malt in the finish. Not much going on the aftertaste. Reminds me of a very light pils. Not a bad light beer at all, but just missing the boat a tad. Prefer the Molson Ultra or the Sleeman Premium Light.
9/7/2005 8:39:37 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!