Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#13 Review by cyrenaica from Milton, Ontario, Canada
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
473ml can
5.0% Abv
Canned On: October 3, 2018
LCBO # 255 (Milton, Ontario, Canada – Main / Bronte)
November 20, 2018
$3.66
The beer pours a very clear medium gold colour with ahuge white head that falls quickly, and very little effervescence. The aroma is stale grains, weak grass, cardboard, and some musty hops. The mouthfeel is medium bodied with average carbonation. The flavour is grainy and acidic. There is a weak hop bite in the finish, but not enough to make this a ‘good beer’.

11/20/2018 5:44:57 PM |
5
0 
#12 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Seriously, be honest with me….this is just Moosehead Lager under a different label. I know it is. It looks like the lager, smells like the lager, and tastes like the lager. Ergo, it must be the lager.
4/17/2018 2:18:20 AM |
5
0 
#11 Review by PaleAleRider from Winchester, Ontario, Canada
Score: 2.8 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Tallboy from LCBO. Pours a huge foamy bubbly white head that stays for a while. Leaves behind some thick patchy lacing. Lively carbonation. Has a clear golden appearance. Aromas are very grainy, some faint hints of grass and wheat. Flavours aren't much different from aroma but does have much more grassy notes and even a bit herbal. Some wheaty hints. Fairly smooth and somewhat oily mouthfeel. Not bad but nothing special either, a pretty weak pale ale.
7/11/2017 6:48:12 PM |
1
0 
#10 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 2.2 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
Been holding on a while to rate this one, as I could only find it in 24-pack. Now, found this 12. I remember liking this one better than all other Moosehead... back in the day. Looks like a typical macro-ale with a mild golden colour, a white frothy-foam head, average retention and some decent creamy-foam lace. Seems like they changed the recipe since I enjoyed this one. Lots of corn. In the aftertaste. Lingering. From the bottle, it is almost better as in a glass, the hop is like rusty water (chemical junk). Not much aromas. Yeah... not the ale I remember. Will never buy again.
4/20/2015 7:41:59 PM |
1
0 
#9 Review by vipinvelp from Velp, Netherlands
Score: 2.1 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 5 | Overall 4 |
Clear yellow with white foam head, lacing to glass. Quite carbonating. Aroma is quite weak, malty. Taste is bittersweet, more towards the sweet. Aftertaste is tickling on tongue, like I stated carbonated. (Cleveland 201210)
10/18/2012 9:26:10 PM |
1
0 
#8 Review by Sigmund from Tau, Norway
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
341 ml bottle, from Voldby Købmandsgård, Denmark. ABV is 5%. Crystal clear pale yellow colour, large white head. Boring aroma, like an industrial pale lager: a little "dusty" malts, boiled vegetables and a weak hint of grassy hop. The flavour is much like a "premium" industrial lager, with some fruity and malty notes, and very modest hops in the finish. Not undrinkable, but pretty far from anything a decent brewery with some self respect would call a "pale ale".
6/11/2011 8:55:15 AM |
1
0 
#7 Review by oh6gdx from Vaasa, Finland
Score: 2.6 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Bottled (from bierzwerg.de). Pale honeyish golden colour with a small foamy white head. Aroma is bready malts, some slight nectar and honeyish notes as well as some grass and mild herbal notes. Flavour is bready and sweet malts and some slight honeyish and citrusfruity notes. Actually scaringly close to many British golden ales.
2/4/2011 12:39:24 PM |
1
0 
#6 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 2 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 5 | Overall 4 |
When I had this beer the first time, I was told that it was a Molson Export/Labatt 50 clone. It wasn't. Each time I've had it since then, I chuckle a little to myself and then chug the stuff. Pale gold liquid with a fluffy white head. The aroma is grainy malt with a hint of hops, nothing too complex. The flavour is highly carbonated, very thin, and grassy.
5/16/2008 9:46:46 AM |
1
0 
#5 Review by Beerhawk from Toronto, Canada
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Not a bad pale ale, with alot of body and some aftertaste. Would not stock up to imported lagers but beets any imported swill except for the microbrews hands down.
3/25/2006 2:23:06 PM |
1
0 
#4 Review by biegaman from Toronto, Canada
Score: 2.7 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Another mislabelled pale ale, unless we only count colour. Very limited in all categories, nil aroma, weak mouthfeel and flavour not all too tasty. I would have it if someone offered it, but its another horrbile example in contrast to some fine English pale ales or even Belgian blondes. Somewhere along the way this one failed. Decent enough as something to keep in the fridge I suppose.
12/20/2005 12:49:04 PM |
1
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!