Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#14 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 1.4 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Another joke of a beer from Canada's largest brewer. Whenever there's a trend, Labatt was always the first to jump on board (and Molson soon afterwards). The joke in Canada is that draught is simply watered down (Blue/50/Canadian/Export/Bud/Bud Light/Coors Light)........but this would qualify as it's very thin.
6/6/2011 9:59:37 AM |
0
0 
#13 Review by Edenic from Abbotsford, Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
The first time I had this beer, I dumped it... The Second time, I washed it down with A KOKANEE... The third time, I realized how nuch watery it was than the beer I washed it down the second time. No particular flavour. Alittle sugary. Little aroma to nothing. Terrible beer.
7/30/2008 12:48:13 AM |
0
0 
#12 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Due to a series of lawsuits, this is now called Labatt Genuine (the 'Draft' was dropped a few years ago. This is a bad beer. It has the consistency of water with the taste of over-alcoholized couph syrup. It looks like beer though - I'll give it that much!
7/8/2007 9:16:03 PM |
0
0 
#11 Review by canandaigua75 from Newfield, NY, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
This poured a pale, light yellow color. There was some lacing around the edge of that glass but that was it. Not much of an aroma here and a VERY watery taste. Pretty blah, I'd say.
4/9/2006 8:44:42 PM |
0
0 
#10 Review by Alcoholic from winnipeg, Canada
Score: 2.9 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
You gotta respect someone when you see them sucking down a good old Labatt Genuine Draft. Theres not much difference between this and other Labatts beers though.
3/22/2006 7:00:39 PM |
0
0 
#9 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 1.6 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 4 | Overall 3 |
This beer is best drunk from the bottle (review is from glass though). Pours a straw yellow colour with a small head and no retention, nor lacing. The nose is sweet with malt. Flat mouthfeel, with the taste of corn all over. Just too light though. Not like corn at its greatest, just watered down corn. Stick to Miller High Life... and no where near Miller's Genuine Draft.
12/7/2005 4:06:18 AM |
0
0 
#8 Review by FumbDuck from Thompson, Canada
Score: 1.8 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 3 |
Do they still make this beer any more? All I remember is the young days when pops used to give me tastes of this after I had done something good, such as beat up a neighbourhood kid, or stolen some punks bike. Would sure like to find a case of this stuff again as it did not taste too bad at all from what I can remember.
12/2/2005 3:20:14 AM |
0
0 
#7 Review by myke from T-dot, Canada
Score: 1.4 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 3 | Overall 2 |
this garbage is now being called juts plain old "Labatt Genuine", or "Labatt Genuine Lager". whatever it's called, avoid. absolute crap. final grade: F
10/2/2005 12:29:56 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by lilkem from Marietta, Ohio, United States
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 2 | Overall 4 |
blah, what can i say besides reminds me of college days yet again... so sad that this is the stuff i can afford
4/28/2005 6:47:21 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by ImDrunkRightNow from Creighton, Canada
Score: 2.2 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
Not a bad beer. Not a great one either. Labatt copied the MGD formula and came up with this thin copy. Who ever said immitation is the best form of flattery, must not have been drinking this. Drink it very cold to cover the over sweet taste.
4/14/2005 11:01:21 AM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!