Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

#9 Review by PaulCardom from Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
I've not seen this beer around in years, not that it would matter if I did as I would still be passing on it. Not a favourite of anybody I know. Missed the mark in the low cal beer segment it was aiming for.
6/6/2011 11:29:05 AM |
0
0 
#8 Review by beercronic from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Score: 1.6 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
Weakly coloured water that has almost no taste and less aroma. Highly carbonated. Weak Canadian big brewery malts. There is a bit of an aftertaste which is not that bad considering. Totally unsatisfying. On the positive side there is nothing disgusting about it... unless you spent your own money on it. A light beer that gets it done only on a level of being able to have a bottle of what appears to be beer in your hand.
4/24/2008 11:01:31 PM |
0
0 
#7 Review by mkez from Stoney Creek, Canada
Score: 2.6 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 7 | Overall 6 |
I've been drinking this beer for a few years for strictly the low amounts of carbs and calories in it. I've been trying a lot of stouts lately so when I drink a Sterling it isn't as satisfying. I think it's the best low carb beer out there. So i'll drink it
9/6/2006 11:01:34 PM |
0
0 
#6 Review by biegaman from Toronto, Canada
Score: 1.3 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 2 | Overall 3 |
No comment
11/29/2005 11:49:41 PM |
0
0 
#5 Review by Alcoholic from winnipeg, Canada
Score: 1.4 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 2 | Overall 3 |
OK if you enjoy beer you won't enjoy this. I don't understand this thing. People buy this beer because its low on calories, but it tastes terrible. My idea is if you want to get drunk on low calories take a few shots of some hard liquor. Don't punish yourself by drinking 12 of these bottles of liquid poop.
11/28/2005 12:03:02 PM |
0
0 
#4 Review by FumbDuck from Thompson, Canada
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 4 | Overall 3 |
Tried this beer during a diet phase that I went through, needless to say if I want to cut calories they will not be cut from beer, this stuff is awful and I wouldn't recommend it to even an enemy. Find other ways to shape up, just don't go to McDonalds and you can drink real beer.
11/25/2005 2:09:53 AM |
0
0 
#3 Review by that_guy from Hollywood, Manitoba, Canada
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
The worst of all the low carb beers i've tried. Not comparable to Molson Ultra in terms of taste and overall flavor. Would not recomend this to someone to who is trying to diet. Pick yourself up some Ultra, it's better.
9/25/2005 2:31:40 PM |
0
0 
#2 Review by Chopz from Cantley, Canada
Score: 2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 4 |
Lively carbonation and golden in colour. Decent foam head dissipates quickly, but leaves sticky lace. Good, surprising, amount of malty aroma. Watery mouthfeel and carbonated. Flavour is very dull, not much there, except some slight sweet malt in the finish. Not a very good low carb brew, in the same boat as Sleeman's Clear. If you want a better, mass-produced low carb beer, try Molson Ultra. That one has taste at least.
6/3/2005 12:20:03 AM |
0
0 
#1 Review by BigBry from Calgary, Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
Labatt's effort at the low carb trend. Pale yellow, very little carbonation. Really is just watered down Labatt's Lite, with about the same amount of taste - none. Along with the carbs and calories, they also reduce the smell, and flavor. Have seen it on tap a number of places so their marketing must be working, the beer sure doesn't.
11/19/2004 10:50:39 PM |
0
0 
 
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!