Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#66 Review by Fishingfast from Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 9 | Overall 8 |
Wow this is different, I popped the cap and got a nose full of apple aroma. Poured yellow and cloudy. The mouthfeel is light and smooth but not watery. The taste is wheat, apple and spice.
4/26/2014 5:32:04 PM |
0
0 
#65 Review by Airforce1 from Faribault, MN, United States
Score: 3.6 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Fairly cheap beer actually. Needed a little help of my trusty corkscrew to get this stubborn cork out. Pours a very light yellow with a 2 finger head that goes down quickly. Fairly heavily carbonated. Aroma can be noticed 2 feet away and is heavy on the apples and candy sugar, reminds me of a sour apple lollipop. taste is extremely light but very subtle. Hits kinda like a dry wine but does not dry your mouth out. Hints of coriander, apples, and sugar. Belgian yeast hint to it as well. Finishes off sticky. For what it is it is a fairly interesting brew that could do better with a doubled flavor variant. Easy drinking.
10/20/2013 10:36:17 PM |
0
0 
#64 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 4 | Aroma 8 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 8 | Flavor 8 | Overall 8 |
Beer pours nice clear amber with a huge aroma of apples has a nice white head that quickly disappears. The apples are all there, in a juicy, refreshing kind of way. The aroma suggested way more tartness, which was mostly there. The balance is impeccable- with some coriander and spice. Super-smooth, no distracting things in the flavor. I really enjoy this beer and fruit beers in general.
5/9/2012 10:55:19 PM |
0
0 
#63 Review by Cybercat from Atlanta, GA, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Pours a nice clear amber with a fairly thick and fluffy white head. Strong, slightly sweet aroma has a firm overtone of sour apple and a hint of malt. Flavor is mainly sour apple, almost like a hard cider, with an undertone of malt and a hint of coriander. Firm-bodied texture is rather fizzy, though the fizz doesn't go far down the pipes. Not great, but definitely worth at least a try.
4/3/2012 9:25:22 PM |
0
0 
#62 Review by keal from Maui, HI, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Carbonated, apple-flavored beer. Unibroue is one of my favorite companies, but for the price, you're paying for the craftsmanship on this one. For the taste, eh... it's good, but not for the price. You can get similar flavor from Hornsby's Hard Cider beers. This is good, though!
5/8/2011 5:42:58 PM |
0
0 
#61 Review by bluesandbarbq from Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Score: 4.3 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 9 | Mouthfeel 9 | Flavor 7 | Overall 9 |
What if a saison and Granny Smith apples had a baby? This beer is it. Bright straw yellow pour, lively and bubbly, with a tight medium white head and very little lacing. Good carbonation. Pleasing aromas of Granny Smith apples, a touch of cinnamon, Belgian-type yeasts, very slight funk. Taste is tart Granny Smith apples, light Belgian Ale, very light spiciness, hint of cinnamon and pinch of light brown sugar. Absolutely love this refreshing ale - great change of pace.
1/11/2011 8:36:13 PM |
0
0 
#60 Review by thomassova4 from Roanoke, VA, United States
Score: 3.4 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
I had this at Buffalo Wild Wings in Roanoke, VA on 11/11/2010. This beer was not my favorite. It was an apple bomb. I expected some apple tones but not apple backbone - almost tastes like a cider. I'll pass on this one in the future - too sweet for my liking.
11/11/2010 10:43:48 PM |
0
0 
#59 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
It's like drinking a green apple jolly rancher... pours hazy deep golden with a moderate white head that dissapates quickly and produces no lacing. Aroma is Granny Smith apples and corriander; flavor the same. Nice beer, but something I'd have to be in the mood for to truly enjoy.
9/17/2010 8:01:25 AM |
0
0 
#58 Review by oh6gdx from Vaasa, Finland
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Bottled (from Ă–lkonsortiet). Hazy yellowish golden colour with a small white head. Aroma is sweetish sour apples, some sugar, mild herbs, other fruityness as well as caramel and bready malt. Flavour sour apples, some herbs, mild spices and a bit yeastyness as well. Not as sweet as I was expecting it to be.
5/4/2010 10:39:23 AM |
0
0 
#57 Review by Ragnarok from Junction City, Kansas, United States
Score: 3.5 | Aroma 7 | Appearance 7 | Mouthfeel 7 | Flavor 7 | Overall 7 |
Apple - check. I will admit I am not a fan of fruit beers. Got this from a taster pack. Aroma is of apple - Summercrisp, and Golden Delecious with a hint of clove. The citrius comes from the curaciao. Pours a hazy, light yellow/honey. Head is thick with high carbonation. Taste is light, cool, refreshing. Suited to lunch on a warm summer day. Mouthfeel is light, easy like Sunday morning. Crisp, bright finish. Easy brew to share. To be honest, I thought butttwiser of miller tried to make a fruit beer when I first tasted this - but had to overcome my bias against 'lighter' brews and 'fruit' beers. If fruit beer is up your alley, this is a winner - and a good value for a finely crafted beer.
2/7/2010 5:49:08 AM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!