Click here to see a sortable list of this Beer's Reviews

< Previous Page   Next Page >
#40 Review by richsbeer from Circleville, OH, United States
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
Pours clear pale yellow with a small white head with poor retention. The aroma is somewhat like corn and like nothing else, very bland. The taste is somewhat like corn and grain, but mostly like water. Why bother to make this? The mouthfeel is thin bodied, average carbonation. Doesn't have much in the way of aroma, taste, or character. Save your money buy something else.
6/19/2012 12:59:33 PM |
0
0 
#39 Review by Mike T from Toronto, Canada
Score: 1.7 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 3 |
Pours clear pale yellow. White head fades rapidly. No lacing. Typical canadian weak light beer aroma. Thin watery flavour. Thin mouthfeel with medium carbonation. Refreshing.
10/12/2009 4:30:29 PM |
0
0 
#38 Review by thirstyone from LAWTON, MI, United States
Score: 3.3 | Aroma 9 | Appearance 8 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
This had a nice foam , followed by very good aromatics, lack of flavor, and not any body or follow up. I tried it once, it taste not much like the regular brew. I would skip this one myself, can't be that thirsty.
5/27/2009 9:04:39 PM |
0
0 
#37 Review by slowrunner77 from Reno, NV, United States
Score: 2 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 4 | Mouthfeel 4 | Flavor 4 | Overall 4 |
i'll enjoy a blue, but this one does not keep it's virtues. it's weak and unnecesary. not one of the better light beers, and none of them are that good.
12/23/2008 12:04:56 AM |
0
0 
#36 Review by bigred00 from buffalo, NY, United States
Score: 3 | Aroma 6 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 6 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
Labatt Blue is a Buffalo favorite. If you were to walk into any bar in Buffalo your sure to find Labatt Blue or Blue Light on tap or in bottles. Labatt Blue Light pours a pale yellow color with a big foamy white head. It has good carbonation and clarity. The aroma and flavor is similar to regular Labatt Blue but lighter. The aroma has rice cereal malts and grassy straw like hops in the nose. The flavor has light sweet cereal malts up front that turn dry with a crisp citrusy bitter finish. "Blue Light" is light bodied, thin and a highly drinkable Canadian pilsner. It's a great beer for watching hockey [GO SABRES] and calories. It also pairs well with a traditional Buffalo style fish fry.
7/13/2008 3:27:04 PM |
0
0 
#35 Review by fargingbastige6 from Birmingham, AL, United States
Score: 1.6 | Aroma 4 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
I've never had a good Canadian beer, so I probably will not be very fair in my judgement. It's taste is on par with Coors Light, but is way over-priced. Save your coin and pick up a 12-pack of Coors Light (if you must) instead of a 6-pack of this one.
6/5/2008 3:08:57 PM |
0
0 
#34 Review by myke from T-dot, Canada
Score: 2.6 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 6 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 6 | Overall 6 |
It's a stronger smell than most light beers. By stronger I don't mean foul I mean there is a very definitive aroma, yet I'm not sdure what to say abouty it. it's certainly not heaven in a whiff, yet it's not foul either, therefore I'm splitting the middle and call it average. The appearance is very poor - weak straw colour with no head. Where this beer did surprise me however was the taste. Blue ain't the best tasting beer in the world to begin with. Now this being a light version, I figured it would essentially be water seeing as it it's a macro. But oh no this actually has flavour and is preferable to 5% Blue. For this pseudo-style - a macro made "Light" beer it's actually quite good. Let's face it, no swill will ever get higher than an average rating, but most certainly rate lower than that. For what this was I have to say i was satisfied. A beer like this could certainly bring back love for swill. I'd drink this again no problem.
3/31/2008 11:52:03 AM |
0
0 
#33 Review by HonkeyMoFo from Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Score: 2.5 | Aroma 5 | Appearance 5 | Mouthfeel 5 | Flavor 5 | Overall 5 |
Pours a light golden/yellow with thin white head and some lace. Crisp aroma of hops, malts, some citrus. The mouthfeel is smooth and medium-bodied, nice swallow. Flavor of barley malts, hops, some lemon, and bitterness. This is one of better "light" beers I've tried, it actually tastes like a beer.
9/6/2007 11:33:05 PM |
0
0 
#32 Review by lanceporter from Regina, Canada
Score: 1 | Aroma 2 | Appearance 2 | Mouthfeel 2 | Flavor 2 | Overall 2 |
I tried this beer on the occasions when I wanted to watch my weight. What a joke! To me, it tastes rusty, with a really bad aftertaste that lingers. Tastes like beer flavored water ,really. Both times I drank it, the next day I woke up with really bad stomach pains. It shloud be banned. I don't see how anyone can stomach it.
9/1/2007 11:26:00 PM |
0
0 
#31 Review by lenusik from Montreal (Verdun), Canada
Score: 1.5 | Aroma 3 | Appearance 3 | Mouthfeel 3 | Flavor 3 | Overall 3 |
This is the 'light' version of Blue........except it has very little resemblance to Blue when it comes to smell and taste. It is far clearer and more watery than Blue, yet somehow has a stranger funkier taste that just doesn't appeal to me.
7/8/2007 9:02:29 PM |
0
0 
 
< Previous Page   Next Page >
×

Review Comments


No comments yet. Be the first!